AGV

Phone13410073100中文版
AGV Information
Current position:Home > news > AGV Information

The difference between mobile collaborative robots and compound robots

2020-07-24 09:23:50 549 Editor:AGV

Taking ten years as a stage, starting from 2010, the average price of traditional articulated robots has plummeted from more than 300,000 yuan to about 150,000 yuan, and the price of scara has also dropped from more than 70,000 yuan to about 40,000 yuan. The price dropped from an average price of over 300,000 yuan to around 120,000 yuan.


But the sales of robots are still not going up.


This also makes everyone start to think about a question: When the return on investment of a company is close to or even reaching expectations, what is it that restricts the development of robots, and where is the future direction of robots? What is a robot that meets everyone's expectations?






Appearance: AGV compound robot


 


The manipulator arm replaces the hand, and the AGV replaces the foot, but they are all too single. Therefore, the AGV+manipulator is a composite robot that is expected to form an effect of 1+1>2.


However, this kind of patchwork robot is inherently problematic. The so-called success is also the failure, and the failure is also the failure. The sub-units of AGV, robotic arm, camera, and end effector represent that it has more functional modules. It can move, grab, identify, detect, etc.


But it also represents its higher technical difficulty and cost.


First of all, in terms of technical difficulty, the composite robot is mainly composed of AGV, manipulator, camera, and end effector. The common AGV composite robot in the industry is bought by integrators to purchase different products for assembly and secondary development. This leads to a relatively complicated structure of the robot. Because the controller of each sub-unit is different, its internal communication protocol is completely different, and the secondary development of the integrator is relatively complicated.


Secondly, it is the price of the product. There are hundreds of thousands of secondary developments of AGVs, robotic arms, vision systems, and integrators. Especially in the current global industrial chain adjustment, enterprises are more cautious in controlling equipment investment.


Many people say that the return on investment of the AGV composite robot is low. In fact, it is not. Because of the multi-functional modules such as grasping, moving, detection and recognition, the AGV composite robot is not born to replace a single station. Its value lies in Those application scenarios where one robot replaces multiple labors or multiple robots, especially island-type flexible intelligent manufacturing lines that cancel conveyor belts, such as CNC machining machine tools, 3C, clothing, automotive, etc. island-type production lines; in addition, For personnel operations in high-risk environments, single-arm or dual-arm AGV compound robots can also be used instead.


It can be seen that the problem with the AGV compound robot is not the market, but the product itself.

 

Perhaps it is aimed at this market. Recently, more and more collaborative robots and AGV companies are working on AGV composite robots. For example, in October 2019, Shenzhen AGV manufacturer Dongjin Intelligence signed a strategic cooperation with collaborative robot manufacturer Yangtian According to the agreement, the two parties will carry out in-depth cooperation around AGV composite robot technology, and broaden the comprehensive application of composite robots in intelligent logistics, smart factories and other fields.


Upgrade: Mobile AGV collaborative robot

But for integrators or terminal companies, they want to find a supplier that can provide one-stop procurement services such as robotic arms, AGVs, and vision, so there is an "upgraded version" of composite robots-mobile AGV collaborative robots . This kind of robot does not need the integrator to go to secondary development, and directly use a controller to solve all the components, which is faster, better, and more economical.

 The difference between AGV compound robot and mobile AGV collaborative robot

On February 4, 2020, UR and MiR announced that they will build the world's largest mobile AGV collaborative robot center in Denmark. Two industry-leading companies have joined forces to target new markets and new needs.

At the same time, most of the domestic products of the same type are simple combinations of AGVs and robotic arms, not mobile collaborative robots. This is because in addition to the fact that both parties need to be open about certain technical problems, the truly integrated design of mobile AGV collaborative robots requires very high overall control algorithms.

Take terminal control as an example. At present, the more popular operation method is teaching programming, that is, drag the robot to demonstrate the action first, but it is not feasible for the AGV compound robot.

Because the general positioning accuracy of the current AGV in the industry is about ±5mm to 10mm, it is often only possible to send the robotic arm to a rough position, which means that the location of the robotic arm is different each time, so integrators generally use vision Perform auxiliary positioning, which greatly increases the difficulty and cost of calculation.


At present, some manufacturers use the dual-vision assisted positioning method when doing CNC workshop projects, because the AGV can only transport the robotic arm to a rough position, but the vision has a field of view. The higher the accuracy, the smaller the field of view. So we have made two levels of positioning, coarse and fine. In addition, the entire process control requires PLC to coordinate processing, and the secondary development of vision and software is required. "

At present, there has been a domestic manufacturer specializing in new mobile AGV collaborative robots. Its mobile robot chassis uses mecanum wheels, which can achieve a repeat positioning accuracy of ±1mm. For applications with fixed operating positions, such as machine tool loading and unloading, assembly, etc., the accuracy of ±1mm has met the accuracy requirements of most scenarios. At this time, there is no need for visual secondary positioning, and the robot arm on the mobile AGV collaborative robot can be directly regarded as a fixed The robotic arm is used to improve production efficiency while saving customers the cost of vision modules.

However, due to material problems, the mecanum wheel has caused excessively high construction and maintenance costs, and the general body structure accuracy is difficult to meet, so the industrial scene is still waiting for technological breakthroughs.

Branch: Large humanoid service robot

The industrial scene pays attention to stability, but whether the breakthrough of interactive functions can make the mobile AGV collaborative robot change, and the future will evolve into a breakthrough for large-scale humanoid service robots for home use.

According to the "2020 Mobile Service Robot Industry Research and Analysis Report" published by the Advanced Robotics Industry Institute (GGII), China’s service robot market was 15.38 billion yuan in 2019, a year-on-year increase of 36.1%; from 2013 to 2019, China’s service robot market The average annual compound growth rate exceeds 30%.

At the 2019 World Robot Conference held last year, service robots, as the type of robot most closely related to people's daily life, aroused the keen interest of a large number of exhibitors.

According to industry insiders, based on the upgrading and optimization of artificial intelligence technology, the types of service robots are becoming more abundant, and their autonomy continues to increase. At present, the types of domestic service robots have changed from sweeping robots and food delivery robots, which are the first in the market, to emotional robots , Escort robots, educational robots, rehabilitation robots, supermarket robots and other directions, especially in the field of household services and service targets are constantly expanding.


Nowadays, many small household robots mainly focus on interaction and companionship, and it is not easy to realize physical interaction. In the future, large-scale humanoid service robots will replace more simple and repetitive labor tasks at home, and truly do things for people's daily lives.

Shenzhen Dongjin Intelligent Technology Co., Ltd. has focused on the development and production of AGV trolleys, AGV handling robots, AGV handling vehicles, laser AGV forklifts, and heavy-duty AGVs for ten years. It is an agv car manufacturer and agv intelligent robot manufacturer that masters core technologies. : Http://www.djagvs.com/


Contact information+

Service Hotline 13410073100

  • Landline:0755-85245916
  • Li Sheng:13410073100(WeChat same number)
  • Address: 4D, 4C, Kechuang Building, Quanzhi Science and Technology Innovation Park, Shajing Street, Bao'an District, Shenzhen, Guangdong Province (Dongjin AGV Robot Shenzhen Headquarters)

AGV

热线电话13410073100
AGV资讯
当前位置:首页 > 新闻资讯 > AGV资讯

移动协作机器人与复合型机器人区别

2020-07-24 09:23:50 457 责任编辑:AGV

以十年为一个阶段,从2010年开始,传统多关节机器人的均价从超过30万元猛跌至15万元左右,scara的价格也从超7万元降至4万元左右,AGV的价格从均价30万元以上跌至12万元左右。 

但是机器人的销量依旧上不去。 

这也让大家开始思考一个问题:当企业的投资回报比已经接近甚至达到心里预期,那是什么制约着机器人的发展,机器人的未来方向到底在哪里?什么才是符合大家心里预期的机器人?


出现:AGV复合型机器人

 

机械臂代替的是手,AGV取代的是脚,但都过于单一,所以诞生了AGV+机械臂这种复合型机器人,期望组成1+1>2的效果。 

但是这种拼凑性质的机器人天生就带有很大的问题,所谓成也萧何,败也萧何,AGV、机械臂、相机、末端执行器这么多的子单元代表了其具备更多的功能模块,它能移动、抓取、识别、检测等等。 

但同时也代表了其更高的技术难度和成本造价。  

首先从技术难度上来讲,复合型机器人主要由AGV、机械臂、相机、末端执行器几部分构成,业内常见的AGV复合型机器人是集成商买来采购不同的产品,进行组装和二次开发。这就导致了首先机器人的结构较为复杂,由于各个子单位的控制器不同,其内部通讯协议等完全不同,集成商的二次开发较为复杂。 

其次,在于产品的价格。AGV、机械臂、视觉系统,集成商的二次开发,林林总总几十万还是有的,尤其是在全球产业链调整的当下,企业对于设备投资的把控更是谨慎。

很多人讲AGV复合型机器人的投资回报比低,其实并不是,由于具备抓取、移动、检测识别等多功能模块,AGV复合型机器人天生就不是为替换单一工位而生,它的价值在于那些一台机器人取代多个人工或者多台机器人的应用场景,尤其是取消了传送带的孤岛式柔性智造产线,例如CNC加工机床,3C,服装,汽车等的孤岛式作业产线;另外,对于一些高风险环境下的人员操作,也可以用单臂或双臂AGV复合机器人取代。  

由此可见,AGV复合型机器人的问题不在于市场,而在于产品本身。

 

也许正是瞄向这块市场,最近越来越多的协作机器人和AGV企业在AGV复合型机器人上下功夫,例如201910深圳AGV厂家动进智能就与协作机器人厂家扬天签署战略合作协议,双方将围绕AGV复合机器人技术展开深度合作,拓宽复合机器人在智能物流、智慧工厂等领域的全方位应用。

 

升级:移动AGV协作机器人

 

但是对于集成商或者终端企业而言,更希望找到一家能提供机械臂、AGV、视觉等一站式采购服务的供应商,所以就有了复合型机器人的“升级版”——移动AGV协作机器人。这种机器人不需要集成商再去二次开发,直接用一个控制器解决所有部件,多快好省,一步到位。

 

AGV复合型机器人与移动AGV协作机器人的区别

 

2020年2月4日,UR和MiR宣布将在丹麦新建一座全球最大的移动AGV协作机器人中心,两家业内领先企业强强联手,瞄准新市场、新需求。 

与此同时,国内的同类型产品大部分属于是AGV与机械臂的简单组合,并非移动协作机器人。这是因为除了合作双方要在某些技术难题上开诚布公外,真正一体化设计的移动AGV协作机器人,对整体的控制算法要求非常高。 

终端控制为例,目前较为流行的操作方式是示教编程,也就是拖着机器人先演示一遍动作,但是对于AGV复合型机器人而言,并不可行。 

因为现在的AGV,业内的普遍定位精度为±5mm到10mm左右,往往只能将机械臂送到一个大概的位置,也就是说机械臂每次来的地点不一样,所以集成商一般会用视觉进行辅助定位,这大大增加了计算难度和成本。  

目前有些厂家在做CNC车间项目,用的是双视觉辅助定位法,因为AGV只能将机械臂运送到大概的位置,但是视觉又有视野范围,精度越高视野范围越小。所以我们做了粗、精两级定位。还有就是整个的流程控制需要PLC协调处理,需要对视觉和软件进行二次开发。” 

目前,国内已出现专门做新型移动AGV协作机器人厂家,其移动机器人底盘使用麦克纳姆轮,能够做到±1mm的重复定位精度。对于操作位置固定的应用,如机床上下料、组装等,±1mm的精度已经满足大部分场景的精度要求,此时无需视觉进行二次定位,可直接把移动AGV协作机器人上的机械臂当做固定机械臂来用,提升生产效率,同时为客户省去视觉模块的成本。 

但是麦克纳姆轮由于材料问题,导致造价、维修成本过高,而一般的本体构造精度又难以满足,所以工业场景还在等待技术突破。

 

分支:大型类人型服务机器人

 

工业场景注重稳定性,但是交互功能的突破能否让移动AGV协作机器人摇身一变,未来演变成为家用大型仿人服务机器人的突破口。 

高工机器人产业研究所(GGII)发表的《2020年移动服务机器人行业调研分析报告》显示,2019年中国服务机器人市场规模153.8亿元,同比增长36.1%;2013~2019年,中国服务机器人市场的年均复合增速超过30%。 

而在去年召开的2019世界机器人大会上,服务机器人作为与人们日常生活最为密切相关的机器人种类,引发了大量参展观众的浓厚兴趣。

在业内人士看来,基于人工智能技术的升级、优化,服务机器人产品类型愈加丰富,自主性不断提升,目前,国内服务机器人的种类,已经由市场率先落地的扫地机器人、送餐机器人向情感机器人、陪护机器人、教育机器人、康复机器人、超市机器人等方向延伸,尤其是家用服务领域和服务对象正不断拓展。 

现在,很多小型家用机器人主要还是以互动、陪伴等功能为主,还不容易实现物理交互。而未来的大型仿人服务机器人,将更多地替代家中一些简单、重复的劳动工作,真真正正地为人们的日常生活做一些事情 


深圳动进智能科技公司十年来专注于AGV小车AGV搬运机器人、AGV搬运小车激光AGV叉车重载AGV的研发生产,是一家掌握核心技术的agv小车厂家和agv智能机器人厂家,文章来源网站:http://www.djagvs.com/

联系方式+

服务热线 13410073100

  • 座机:0755-85245916
  • 李生:13410073100(微信同号)
  • 地址:广东省深圳市宝安区沙井街道全至科技创新园科创大厦4D、4C(动进AGV机器人深圳总部)